How Are We Doing?

Read what your peers have to say about the staff and service at Colonial Volkswagen of Medford! We would also love to hear about your experience at Colonial Volkswagen of Medford. Good, bad or ugly, we want to know how we’re doing so we can continue to be a great VW dealership in Medford, MA.

 

Customer Lobby
958 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Delphinium 31 Oct 2017
... which is one reason why I keep leasing cars from Colonial VW.. Jason is my go-to contact over there, and he and his team always create a completely seamless experience. I've leased 3 cars from Colonial thus far. I also really like the VW product bc the cars are substantial and fun to drive.
5 rate
Edmunds
robthompson79 31 Oct 2017
Keith Michaud was my sales consultant and the transaction was easy and simple. I came in knowing what I wanted and I still took a look around at other color and lower/higher model options. They took my trade and I left with a GTI
5 rate
Edmunds
KimHayward 31 Oct 2017
Came to Colonial to get a new lease and worked with Mike H. He was very helpful and got me in my new Jetta. I had a great experience and would recommend Volkswagen in Medford to everyone.
5 rate
Edmunds
aaferiat 27 Oct 2017
I recently lost my VW in a car accident, and went into Colonial VW of Medford just to take a quick look at their used car inventory in the hopes of finding an inexpensive replacement. I met with Steve Suarez, who patiently listened to my entire wish list and promised he would help find me a car that... met my needs. I had no plans at the time to commit to a sale; but Steve found me the perfect car--a 2015 Certified Pre-owned Passat with only 25K miles. I thought the price initially seemed a bit high; but he and his sales manager Toby were more than happy to work with me. Rather than act pushy or aggressive, they gave me ample time to consider the purchase. When I called back with additional questions, Steve happily searched for the answers and presented me with a further-improved price. At that point, it was a no-brainer for me, and Steve went above and beyond to complete the sale quickly and pleasantly. He even offered to come into work on one of his days off to be there for delivery of the car (an offer I couldn't let him take, I was happy to wait another day). I picked up my car earlier this morning, and truly feel great about the whole experience. On top of finding me exactly the car I wanted at a price I feel very good about, Steve approached all our interactions with a smile and friendly demeanor that put me entirely at ease. This was my first car purchase from VW Medford after leasing my last VW from another area dealer; and I couldn't recommend Steve or the Colonial VW of Medford team more. Really a terrific experience, especially given the unfortunate situation that brought me into the dealership in the first place, and I'm so appreciative of all Steve's help. Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
Luuuuuucy 27 Sep 2017
I am extremely impressed with the staff and sales team at Colonial Volkswagen of Medford. They quickly understood what I was interested in, formulated an impressive lease deal and found a car within 24 hours. They were very helpful in completing paperwork, doing much of it after hours. I worked with... Caduste and Jason, who were both wonderful. Jason worked on formulating an offer after hours and on his day off. Caduste was so helpful at the dealership, getting the whole team on board. I am excited to be able to service with this team in the future and feel fortunate enough to have worked with a great sales team. I highly recommend Caduste and Jason, they went above and beyond! Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
Carslove123 21 Sep 2017
I could not be more happy with my experience here. From the moment I walked in, I was greeted by Keith with a pleasant smile and he was able to answer all my questions I had. The process was seamless and made me feel very comfortable. From greeting to test drive to final paperwork I felt very at eas...e. Thank you for a great car experience Keith. I appreciated it!! Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
VWMRSKC 02 Sep 2017
Seamless purchase from test drive to pick up! I would not think of going anywhere other than Colonial. Outstanding service, expert sales staff who are able to expound on all features of every car in VWs line without hesitation. Without a doubt a most positive and pleasure experience. Colonial VW is ...the only dealer to whom I would recommend family and friends. Brian Buckingham was our sales agent--polished, erudite, gentleman who provides exemplary service. Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
herblif1 01 Sep 2017
Came in to see a used car I had seen online at Cargurus.com. Caduste Michaud was attentive, immediately got me the car to see and test drive, and took care of all of the paperwork efficiently. Hope the car is as good as the service here! ;-)
5 rate
Edmunds
Bob_Ahearn 01 Sep 2017
Took my son in to buy his very first car. We had the pleasure of dealing with a salesman named Keith Michaud. I had to head out of town the very next morning and Keith assured me he would take care of my son on my behalf even though it was his day off. I was apprehensive to say the least but Keit...h went above and beyond what any Dad could have expected. I would recommend anyone considering buying a Volkswagen to see Keith. He is a man of his word and a man that can be trusted. Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
kkcarlita 31 Aug 2017
Colonial VW Medford is by far the best VW dealer in the Greater Boston area! The whole facility is spacious, clean, and comfortable. When I entered the building, I was promptly met by George Mak and he became my Sales Consultant. I pretty much knew what I wanted at this point from doing my research ...and visiting other dealers, so we got right down to business. George helped me sift through the options of leasing or buying a Golf or a GTI. When I decided to purchase the GTI, I felt very confident that I made a great decision and very comfortable throughout the process. The finance man, JP, was also very nice, personable, and efficient. He chatted away with my mother and I while explaining the documents and options available to me for care and maintenance. He made the process easy and fun. When I picked up my GTI, it looked absolutely beautiful; like a work of art! It was shining from top to bottom. Caduste helped me go through all the features and functions of the car. He took lots of time to explain everything to me to be sure I would get the most out of my new car! I really appreciate all the staff that worked with me to get this beautiful car. It was a very pleasant experience. Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.